Home‎ > ‎


Forthcoming Concerts & Events

Choral Workshop - St John Passion - J S Bach
Saturday, 25 February 2017, 10:30am - 4:30pm

with Tim Johnson
Precentor & Director of Music, Eton College

Click here for details and ticket order form


St John Passion - J S Bach
Saturday, 18 March
2017, 7:30 pm

Jennifer Coleman (Soprano)
Mirjam Frank (Mezzo Soprano)
Huw Rhys-Evans (Tenor  Evangelist and Arias)
Robert Rice (Baritone -  Pilate, other parts and Arias)
Alex Ashworth (Bass-baritone - Christ) 

A Unique Bach Masterpiece

Johann Sebastian Bach’s St. John Passion is certainly his greatest dramatic masterpiece.  Especially magnificent are the opening and closing Choruses – the first immediately establishes a scene of power and drama and the final chorus is one of the composer’s most glorious pieces, richly scored and most beautifully melodious.  Between these two great Choruses there is a continuously strong dramatic musical sequence, only changed in mood  by some famous Chorales and a selection of some of the finest of Bach’s Arias – especially the intensely memorable Alto Aria ‘It is fulfilled’. Every performance of Bach’s St. John Passion provides a unique musical experience and is sure to be a special occasion at Eton on March 18th

Click here to book tickets by post (no charge) 
Click here to buy tickets by credit card (charges apply)


Come & Sing
Requiem - 
Tuesday, 9 May
2017, 7:00 pm


Creation - Haydn
Saturday, 30 September 2017, 7:30 pm

Haydn’s brilliant choral event

Haydn’s supreme setting of the story of the Creation was completed when the composer was 65 years old and at a time when he produced most of his finest music.  So much of this enchanting work is both cheerful and exhilarating – there are immediately appealing choruses, elaborate solo arias describing such subjects as colourful flowers, boist’rous seas, doves cooing and sheep bleating, radiant duet music for Adam and Eve and richly varied orchestral accompaniment.   There is no other major composition which challenges Haydn’s wonderful and continuously entertaining musical masterpiece.


Click here to be notified when bookings are about to open for a concert.

See also 'Concert-diary' for other classical concerts 
Subpages (2): Find us Ticket Order Forms